The Profashional

img_7197I’m hardly going to ever be mistaken for a Nordic gal but if there’s a style I am a massive fan of, it would be Scandinavian. Scandinavian fashion, I find quite enviable. There’s just always something effortless yet well put together about them. img_7214Cropped pants, boxy silhouettes, carefree throw-on pieces, textured items- I’m all about that life please.  You already know about my love for anything flared. Make them cropped and boxy i.e culottes and I’m even more sold. They’re not only a dream to throw on, you can dress them up and down as you please. Today’s outfit channels that Scandinavian chic but on a more professional front. For fashion enthusiasts who work in the cooperate world like me, there is always that conflict between stylish and business-like. For me, this outfit allows me to be a bit more creative and chic with my business attire.img_7213img_7211img_7208

For this look, I’ve played around a bit with what is a normal bardot style and turned it into a one-shouldered, sort of Grecian style. Okay, so this may not go down well in the cooperate world but at least you can spice things up a bit for that after hours event. img_7216img_7219img_7218What seals the deal here for me, is possibly the coat. One of the hottest coat trends of this winter is the heritage coat. This has not only captured the catwalks but also inspired the girl next door for everyday wear. This Topshop Heritage check double-breasted coat is certainly a classic. I love the boyfriend style making it easy to rock both casual and formal. I have been rocking this during the week as well as the weekend. Speaking of weekend, we’ve managed to get through the first half of the week out of the week so let the countdown begin…happy hump day! 🙂img_7215

Photography by Tolu Akinyemi

Bardot top-Sold out-Similar II Culottes (old) II Coat II Ankle boots(old)-Similar II Tote bag-Myth House

One thought on “The Profashional”

Leave a Reply

