Flower Power

IMG_8396Happy Easter, lovelies. Hope you’re enjoying the bank holiday weekend. Today’s post features this floral lace ensemble. Spring and indeed Easter for me, signifies new beginnings and fresh starts. IMG_8400For my Easter outfit, I wanted something bursting with freshness and life. After all, it is the Resurrection we are celebrating. I opted for a mint lace flute top from River Island. I love mixing the new with the old to create something refreshing so I paired the top with an old pair of lace culottes from Zara’s summer sale last year. I say old but I’ve only worn this once to a wedding and was glad to be getting another wear out of it. IMG_8406My obsession with lace though! I just love the femininity it oozes. I feel so lady-like in lace. IMG_8401IMG_8416IMG_8419IMG_8425Hope you like the look as much as I loved putting it together. Enjoy the rest of your bank holiday.

Love,

Sumbonita.xox

Photography by Lamide A

Outfit details

Mint lace flute top II Floral lace culottes-Old season II Embellishment Pink court shoes

 

Leave a Reply

