More than a Little black dress

Forever a fashion favourite and a must have in every girl’s wardrobe, the little black dress is essential in summer as it is in winter. To be perfectly truthful, I am not always a fan of LBD’s or should I say little dresses in general. By that, I mean, the teeny weeny dresses which often fall under the category of LBD’s. I’ll just put it out there- I don’t know how to be sexy. I don’t, and I’ll be the first to admit it. What I do know and always have as my mantra when it comes to my personal presentation is to be classy. Personally, short bodycon dresses can be tricky as I often find that it’s hard to pull off a classy demeanour with the majority of them. Very few “little dresses” black or not, in my opinion, are able to exude the elegant look that I’m all about. So when I find one that I think fits the bill, I’m ready to shout it across the rooftops. This dress certainly fits into that category. Perhaps it’s the long sleeves; the bell sleeves feature certainly add such panache that makes one say there is certainly something about this little black dress…something graceful about it and I love it! 👌🏾If you’re looking for a simple, minimalist look for an event this weekend, well there you have it. If you’re non-traditional and don’t mind wearing black to a wedding, this would also make a great wedding guest look. I’m clearly not a true minimalist at heart, hence I paired it with a leopard print court shoes for a bit of “drama”. That’s it for today, folks. I hope you like the look. Have a fab bank holiday weekend.

Sumbonita.xx

Photography by @mcawhy (Instagram)

Outfit Details

LBD:River Island II Leopard print shoes:River Island II Clutch bag:River Island

4 thoughts on “More than a Little black dress”

Leave a Reply

