Hype my Stripes

Ladies and perhaps some gentlemen, boys and girls, a very happy Friday to you!!!๐Ÿ˜€It was a short week but nonetheless I have been anticipating the arrival of Friday.Apart from the obvious reasons we all look forward to Fridays, I like the idea of turning things down a notch style wise as the week winds down and the weekend approaches. For years, I worked with companies who didn’t practice casual Fridays and I always tried to somehow subtly incorporate it into my Friday looks but it was never quite the same. So now that I can, I’m still basking in the ability to fully embrace Friday in all its casual glory. This look is one I quite fancy for many reasons. As much as I’m in tune with current trends, I never want to be restricted by them. The obvious thing to pair this puff-sleeved striped shirt with would be a pair of skinny jeans. I decided not to stay safe and opted for these flared Topshop jeans and I quite liked the 70s flair it had to it.One of the things I love most about fashion/styling  is the platform to explore my creativity. With my style, I have free rein, each day, to a very large extent to present myself to the world in a manner that I deem fit. I had worn the shirt the conventional way but felt it was missing a certain je ne sais quoi.๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿพโ€โ™€๏ธ So to switch things up or rather, in this case, switched the item backwards, slightly deconstructed it into an off shoulder style, tucked it in and voila …  ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐ŸพSo there you have it; two looks for the price of one. Hope you get some inspiration for your off duty looks this weekend. Happy styling. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love,

Sumbonita.xx

Photography by Olamide A

Striped shirt-Zara (sold out) Similar here, here , hereII Flared jeans-Topshop  (sold out) II  Yellow bag- Pia Sassi

4 thoughts on “Hype my Stripes”

Leave a Reply

