Winter in the City

dsc_0022Tis the season to show up and show out. Tis also the season to dress warm, for brethren, winter is upon us! It’s that time of the year when social calendars are busier; Christmas drinks, catch-up sessions here and there, you name it.

If you’re looking for outfits with easy transition straight from day to night with minimal or no effort, or just looking for some style inspiration for non-dreary looking winter looks, this post is for you. dsc_0051dsc_0038dsc_0062dsc_0123Camel coats and turtle neck tops are two of this season’s must have’s for me. A camel coat speaks for itself. I mean, it’s a camel coat. They are timeless and go with almost everything; casual, formal. Turtle neck tops are the epitome of practicality and chicness nicely summed into one. They are simple, basic yet effortlessly cool. dsc_0127dsc_0134I was in Madrid earlier this month and visited the largest Primark store in Europe at Gran Via. I rarely shop at Primark but I find them handy for times when you’re looking for specific items and you want them cheap and cheerful without compromising on the stylish end of things. I got this berry-hued turtle neck there for a fiver and couldn’t be more pleased. 🙂 Paired it with a pair of jeans from Pull and Bear in the same shade to create yet another monochromatic ensemble. It can be so hard finding a pair of jeans that fit perfectly, if you’re small like me. My go-to stores for jeans are mainly Zara, River Island and Topshop but Pull and Bear and Bershka are also stores I can rely on. They all go down to a 32-34 (River Island 4-6)dsc_0154dsc_0163dsc_0173Finishing off this look are my new leopard print court shoes from River Island. I wanted these shoes as soon as I laid eyes on them. I’ve had them for more than 6 months now and only just launched them for this outfit. They’re just so pretty I didn’t want them out of the box. Knowing me though, I won’t stop wearing them now so be prepared to see more of them on the blog. dsc_0176Hope you like this look and enjoyed the post. Feel free to share what your autumn winter faves are. Have a great week and don’t forget to stay warm and stay chic! 😉

 Love,

The Emerald Lass. xx

Photography by Tolu Akinyemi

Turtle neck top:Primark, similar here II Jeans:Pull and Bear, similar ones here II Camel coat:River Island(sold out), similar II Shoes: River Island, similar ones here II Crossbody bag:Dune

2 thoughts on “Winter in the City”

Leave a Reply

