White and Wide

img_4731I’m a pragmatic shopper so even though I shop a lot regularly, I am still always conscious of making the most of my purchases and thus having variety in my wardrobe. Although I have a good number of flared/wide legged pants, a style I’m clearly very fond of, I don’t own a pair of white full length trousers. So perhaps not quite a necessity, I could do with this white pair. I always advise to think about what you already have in your wardrobe when making new purchases so you don’t end up with the same items. The colour blocking makes this pair unique as well as make it more than just any pair of white pants- that feature alone makes them a little more versatile than usual. Anyways, you get the gist, I’m quite besotted with this pair.
img_4732

dscf5342I’m increasingly becoming a fan of separates when it comes to evening / formal wears. For me, wide-legged pants just have that je ne sais qoui about them that make for a classy look with minimal effort. This also works for office wears. I find that more than half the job is done when I have a good pair of bottoms to work with.

dscf5329In the spirit of autumn, I paired my white pants with this mustard River Island high neck ribbed bodysuit with stripes. Lately, I’ve been wearing a lot of bodysuits. I love how they fit so snugly into trousers without having to worry about the top or shirt tugging out. With the mustard colour and the ribbed jersey material perfect for transitional season, this top is the perfect autumn wear.

dscf5332 dscf5335 dscf5339 I look forward to pairing this pants in many other ways. So go on and buy those flared pants you’ve been eyeing, it’s certain to add some hmmpph to your wardrobe. And if you needed one more excuse, remember with pants, you won’t have to get the razor out. Ladies, we all know the struggle at this time of the year as it’s getting colder and you’re getting the pins ready for hibernation.

Anyone else obsessed with flared pants like me? Let me know how you’re styling them.

High neck mustard top:River Island via ASOSII White trousers:River Island(Sold out) Similar ones here II White sandals:River Island

Photography by Kate Dyomina

One thought on “White and Wide”

Leave a Reply

