Midweek blues

imageI had a different title for this post but with the week I’ve had,  safe to say  midweek blues is more befitting. image Sale season is almost officially over but I managed to grab some bargains whilst it was in full swing. Today’s post is a mini haul of some of my favourite purchases from Zara’s summer sale this year. I love love Zara but I do find it rather overpriced for an high street store so I always await the sale with eagerness and excitement.imageimageimageThis look is my summery take on the classic white shirt and denim; a look which for me personally has been a go-to weekend look all summer. When I’ve being all suited and booted Monday to Friday, a crisp white shirt and a pair of denim jeans is that offduty look I can easily slip into with as little fuss and effort as possible, whilst still maintaining some sartorial elegance. This Zara off shoulder top is the epitome of summer freshness. Paired with a pair of frayed high waist skinnies also from Zara, the crispness of the white against the dark denim made the dream team. On my arm is a wine-hued bag again from the Zara sale. To seal the deal, I brought in the help of my Topshop fringed pumps. The denim coat with the frayed edges, also from Zara but from earlier on in the year (January sale) is an absolute fave of mine. I’ve waiting for summer to come to launch it. I searched and searched until I found this coat in my size and of course at a ridiculous fraction of the original cost. I even ordered it from their Spanish website to be delivered to Madrid (when I was planning a trip to Madrid) and it had looked like I wasn’t going to get it here in the UK. Talk about dedication obsession!🙈😝imageimageThis could work for both day time events or for after work drinks in the evening. The days are longer so get out there and have a good time looking fabulous for less. 😉

Love, Sumbonita.xx

Off shoulder top:Zara II Jeans:Zara /Similar ones here II Denim coat:Zara (Old season) II Bag:Zara  II Shoes:Topshop (Old season) II Sunglasses:French Connection via ASOS

Photography by Ope Olusola

One thought on “Midweek blues”

Leave a Reply

