Summer vibes

imageIn a recent conversation with someone, the most talked about topic in England came up. No, I’m not referring to Brexit, but rather the weather. 😁 (I’m sure you all have your opinions on Brexit and the aftermath but we’ll leave the politics out for today.) According to this friend,  for him, summer officially starts once Wimbledon begins. Wimbledon is now in full swing so I say…let’s get this (summer) party started. The British/Irish weather seems to have its own agenda these days but hey, we’ve got to work with what we’ve got. With today forecasted to be as hot as 21 degrees in London, today’s outfit be popping colours with some major summer vibes! imageimageYou  already know; you’re probably tired of hearing me harp on about my love for culottes. They’re one of the greatest gifts fashion has given me. Want that effortless effect, these are your pants and have I mentioned, they’re super super comfy. I didn’t have any top in mind when I got this striped pair but the first idea I got when I decided to wear them was this lime peplum top I purchased from River Island about 2 years ago. I liked the contrast and thought to complete the colour pop with my accessories. I’m always a fan of combining textures as well as combining feminine looks like off shoulder tops with mannish silhouettes. This outfit has what I consider some of the essentials of summer 2016: bright colours, bare shoulders and  stripes. If you haven’t joined the party yet, what are you waiting for! Remember that the key is to create a right balance. In this case, the bright lime is toned down by the cool and calm of the striped bottoms. imageimageMy obsession with novelty bags continues. Pineapple is one of my favourite fruits so obviously this Skinnydip bag exclusively available only on ASOS had me at hello. It’s currently on sale as well so you’ll be bagging a good bargain. 😉imageimageWhat are your must-have’s this summer? Let me know…. 😉imageEnjoy the rest of your weekend, lovelies.

Shout out to my photographer, Ope for always delivering with the photos. 👌🏾👏🏽

Love, ‘Bonita.xx

Top:River Island (old) II Culottes:River Island II Sandals: Miss KG via ASOS. Similar ones here II Bag:ASOS II Sunglasses: Michael Kors

Photography by Ope Olusola

Leave a Reply

