A Rusty Affair

imageHappy mid-week guys! Hope you’ve had a good one so far. 🙂

Having had our bodies nicely tucked away underneath tights, body warmers and woolly jumpers earlier in the year, the warmer months have a way of making us want to bare some skin (in a decent way of course !) 😛 Although the bi-polar English weather hasn’t been much fun this week but hey, gotta work with what you’ve got. In one of my recent posts, it was all about bare shoulders, today it’s all about bare ankles.

imageNot quite ready for fully bare legs? I feel you! Join the movement of culottes-wearing ladies across the globe. I for one have pledged an oath of allegiance all year round, to this movement. I am so obsessed with this piece of clothing I have it in all types of material; cotton, denim, leather, you name it. These rust Zara cropped pants i.e culottes were actually from last summer, SS15 collection. I am in lust with rust. There’s something about the (overly)tanned hue that’s just so clean, fresh yet exciting. I got these pants in the January sale for a steal at £9.99! Fret not, I’ve found very similar and reasonably priced ones you may like, like this red pair, these orange ones and these brown ones.image The high waist pair with the front zipper design are clearly perfect for work so the next question was what top to wear them with, that would look the business. I settled for this front ruffle Victorian blouse as I quite liked  balancing the  contrast of the feminine frills against the mannish silhouette. Talk about ruffling a few feathers! This was yet another bargain from Zara’s January sales but you can find a similar one here.imageimageTo put finishing touches, out came my forever classic River Island rust toned court shoes (from a few years ago) in collaboration with my faithful LV Speedy.

imageimageimage

 

Anyone else obsessed with culottes like me? What other trends are you so into?

Balance is not something you find. It’s something you create.

Sumbonita.xx

Blouse:Zara II Culottes:Zara II Court shoes:River Island II Bag:Louis Vuitton

Photography by Claire J Nash

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Rusty Affair”

Leave a Reply

