Crop and Flares

imageHey hey lovelies. A happy weekend to you all. Hope you’re all having a great weekend.Let me start by saying sincere apologies for the radio silence. One of the things I promised myself this year was consistency. I owe it to myself and the amazing people who believe in me and in this blog, the awesome readers of this blog, to be consistent, to be constant. I’ve tried staying true to that as much as I can but sometimes life happens, doesn’t it? I beat myself up about it for a while but the key is to pick up the pace and be sure to keep things moving again. So I’m here this lovely Saturday morning to keep it moving. imageToday’s post will be featuring a very simple, casual ensemble that’ll still get you noticed(for the right reasons, of course) in a crowd. I was back home in Dublin a few days ago. The sun literally came out to play. We rarely get days as beautiful as this in Ireland so this was a welcomed surprise and I gleefully lapped it all in. I had been looking for an off shoulder top which you probably all know by now is very much in season. I’m not one to follow trends religiously and tend to just do my thing (wear whatever makes me happy, confident and in my own skin). However this is one trend I’m loving as I am an off-the-shoulder (Bardot) kinda girl anyway so I wasn’t going to give this one the cold shoulder. 😛imageimageI found this crotchet one in River Island and in an online sale so you know it was a yes from me. Crotchet is also in season currently with pieces available ranging from tops to dresses. This particular top is sold out but you can get a similar one here.  I paired my crotchet top with a pair of dungarees in dark wash denim. I love this power stretch denim, making it so comfy as well as fitted. With the flared bottoms, I was rocking my inner 70’s diva.image

I completed the look with yet another River Island item which has now become a staple in my wardrobe, my white barely there heels. Seriously, never have I worn a pair of shoes with as many outfits as I have with these. They just go with everything and are very comfortable. So there’s a future disclaimer if you find yourself wondering why she’s always wearing these shoes…lol. You can find a similar pair here.imageimage
On my arm is what I’ve now coined my arm candy from Dune. I can’t get enough of this blush toned saddle bag. I’ve rocked it in a previous post and like I mentioned in the other post, the effortlessness of throwing it on and getting about your day makes it yet another staple for me.imageimageHope you like the overall look as much as I enjoyed putting it together. I’m at the Uncommon woman conference in my church-Jesus House. Speaking at the conference are amazing women like Michelle McKinney Hammond, Arianna Walker, Claudine Reid and Eniola Aluko. It’s been so amazing listening to  and being amongst inspiring women uplifting each other through the word of God and their personal success journeys. Yas to Girl Power!

P.S: Speaking of girl power…shout out to my amazing photographer(and the only female photog I’ve ever worked with), Claire bear as I fondly call her who always comes through with amazing photos.

Lots of love,
The Emerald Lass.xx

Off shoulder top-River Island II Denim dungarees-River Island II Barely there sandals-River Island II Bag-Dune

Photography by Claire Nash

5 thoughts on “Crop and Flares”

Leave a Reply

