EPIC

IMG_3330Just another EPIC hump day…Hope it’s been a good week for you so far. Today, I’m sharing some casual outfit inspiration with this ensemble from River Island. By the way, for those of you who keep teasing me about having shares in River Island… don’t worry, you’re prophesying into the not-so-distant future. 😛IMG_3329IMG_3331IMG_3332IMG_0071_2

IMG_3333

This outfit is all about the basics and the art of layering. I absolutely love this slogan sweatshirt and paired it with my favourite cropped jeans of the moment. The jeans are sold out on River Island but still available be with good ol’ ASOS here

To glam up the look, I accessorised with my barely there sandals and my oversized clutch bag which are both in nude shades.  With layering, I honestly believe the trick is to keep trying and testing the waters till you achieve the desired look. I like the contrast of the rusty hue of the sleeveless trench against the navy blue shade of the sweatshirt. This trench coat that I’ve rocked a few times on the blog is one of the most versatile pieces I own. I literally just throw it on almost any outfit and it works. Completing the look and keeping me nicely warm is my wooly snood from RI.

Hope you like the look. Enjoy the rest of your week.

Sumbonita.xx

Sweatshirt:River Island II Cropped jeans:River Island II Sandals:River Island II Sleeveless trench coat:River Island II Snood:River Island II Clutch:River Island

Photography by CK Goldiing

4 thoughts on “EPIC”

Leave a Reply

