Glitz-Glam: Slán 2015

200Happy new year, guys! I know it’s still some hours before we ring in the new year.Why do we actually start saying happy new year before the new year begins? I know it’s in anticipation of what’s to come but you don’t say good morning to someone even if you’re going to bed at the early hours of the morning…you say good night, no? Random I know…but anyhoo, I digress. 😛

150360As we count down on this 365th day of this year, I’m sure you’ve all got plans for later on tonight. Today’s post promises some glitz and glam as I share my New Year’s Eve look.

The jumpsuit trend was quite big this year, particularly in Spring. Anyone remember Solange’s trend-setting wedding outfit from late last year . RESPECT. I personally love the mix of glam and cash that jumpsuit offers. Easy to throw on and a perfect substitute for a cocktail dress. If you want something to throw on and still look great, this navy sequin cropped jumpsuit is for you. It makes a statement in a not-so-loud-way. I’m generally not a fan of strapless but I made an exception with this.
IMG_2539130
290180
Whilst going all out with the accessories i.e. shoes and bag, I opted for minimal jewellery so as not to overwhelm the look. These shoes are no stranger to you by now…I’m still loving ’em. The round box clutch bag from Aldo is a show stopper. It’s still available to be purchased at ASOS. What are you wearing tonight? What’s your typical NYE look like? Share your thoughts below…
2015, it’s been real…thank you all for your support in the last year. It’s been the most productive year for The Emerald Lass blog. I’ve learnt so much this year and can’t wait for all 2016 has to offer. 2 thousand and 16, I’m coming for you. Have fun tonight guys and see you in the New Year.
Photo: Claire Nash
Jumpsuit:Topshop I Sandals:River Island I Wrist-watch:D&G I Clutch:Aldo (via ASOS)
2 thoughts on “Glitz-Glam: Slán 2015”

Leave a Reply

