Nudes and Beiges

Well hello there, lovelies! DSC_1438-Edit

DSC_1470Hope you had a lovely Christmas. I’m currently in the Emerald Isle and enjoying some down time with le familie. I’ve been living in my PJ’s and wishing this break would go on for yet, another couple of weeks but already starting to mentally trying to prepare myself to return back to reality.(sobs)

Today, I’ve got some shades of nude kinda steez going on. No, nothing shady, just some neutral tones. I actually initially named this post Shades of Nude but thought it sounds a bit too 50 shades of Grey-ish. Lol. None of that stuff in this zone. 😛 So you all know I love my brights and pops of colours but my style is also quite versatile. Today, I went all minimalist and I’m loving the look…if I may say so myself.

DSC_1469DSC_1448

Pulling off the “nude” trend can be quite tricky as you don’t want to look bland and washed out. The key is to mix the shades so that it’s not too monotonous. I opted for this check woolen midi coat from River Island as it is still neutral but the check added a bit of character to the entire palette.

What I love most about styling is how you can randomly put items together and they just work to create an ensemble as though they were made for each other. I almost feel like a matchmaker. haha. Seriously, it’s such a satisfying feeling when I have an idea and the result turns out aesthetically pleasing. All of the items that make up this outfit were bought separately and at different times. I had a different outfit planned but thought to put them together and I really liked the end result. I hope you do too…DSC_1460DSC_1474-Edit-Edit

Photos by Ope Olusola

Top (Bodysuit)-River Island I Utility pants-Topshop I Boots-River Island I Coat-River Island I Clutch: River Island

 

2 thoughts on “Nudes and Beiges”

Leave a Reply

