Urban Utility

IMG_0679IMG_0681

IMG_0685

Some time in mid July, I entered a competition tagged “FiestaStylista” run by Stylist magazine in conjunction with Ford Motors UK to find “UK’s next top Stylist”. To enter, applicants were asked to enter their best red look (a little or a lot) as long as it had red. As I was travelling back and forth between Dublin and London around the time, I ended up posting a photograph from one of my previous blog posts (Denim Deluxe).

IMG_0680

This “red trend” of the Fiestastylista inspired me to do a few more looks for the blog. I had come across this jumpsuit in H&M around the same time for a sizzling bargain of a tenner. Given that the utility chic look was quite on trend for SS15, I thought I’d give it a go. Coincidentally, it ended up being one of the styling challenges in the semi-finals.

I’m quite a fan of the effortless chic vibes that a jumpsuit has. Add to the fact that it’s denim and denim just screams cool, this jumpsuit was a must-have. I wanted to keep the look monochrome  so I chose a blue/red River Island Union Jack clutch bag while the nude sandals I’ve been rocking a lot lately broke off the blue hues adding some neutrality.IMG_0684 IMG_0686 IMG_0687

I’ll be updating you more on how I got on in the competition in my next posts. Until then, have a shamazing Wednesday and enjoy the rest of the week.

Sumbonita.xx

◊Jumpsuit: H&M  ◊Sandals: River Island  ◊Clutch: River Island

6 thoughts on “Urban Utility”

Leave a Reply

