In short(s)… goodbye summer!

It’s officially the first day of Autumn today! Yay! Not. 😦

Hello beautiful people. Hope you’ve had a great summer. I’m not sure where and how to begin to apologise for my long hiatus. Let’s just say life’s been busy with all sorts. I’ve been preoccupied with turning a new age in August(whoop whoop) , re-evaluating my goals both short and long-term, campaigning in a competition for UK’s next top stylist (more details to come in next post) and just living life in general. Initially, I just didn’t have time to post. Around my birthday, I found myself asking myself a lot of questions about where I am and where I am going, with this blog, with my career and just generally in life. Coupled with the fact that I am running in a competition run by the Stylist magazine and Ford UK motors, I needed to re-assess a lot of things and I guess, map out a plan on where to go from here. As said earlier, I will post more information about the competition in my next post but in the meantime, please visit fiestastylista.co.uk to have a peep and show some support by voting for me. I have missed blogging terribly and can’t wait to get back into the swing of things.

For my come-back post and as we say goodbye to what’s the favourite season for a lot of people, I thought to share this summer outfit from a few weeks back. Grab your hot beverage and enjoy._MG_4272-Edit

_MG_4212-Edit_MG_4204-Edit_MG_4214-Edit_MG_4216 _MG_4218_MG_4279_MG_4264-Edit_MG_4283-2

Thank you to everyone who’s supported me in the competition in one way or the other. I can’t thank you enough for all the encouragement I’ve received. I appreciate you all.

Lot of love,

The Emerald Lass aka Sumbonita. xxx

White shirt: River ⊥ Island Shorts: River Island Wrist watch: River Island  Flat sandals: River Island Heeled Sandals: River Island Celfie Clutch: River Island Necklace: Warehouse

4 thoughts on “In short(s)… goodbye summer!”

Leave a Reply

