Shades and Hues

Emerald Lass - Top Picks 7Hello hello beautiful people. Hope your week has been great. Mine’s been okay-ish. A little overwhelmed with moving house and still trying to settle in the new place. I’ve promised myself and you lovely readers of TEL  that other commitments will not get in the way of posting so blog’o clock, it is. Rocking my fav accessory: The TEL smile 🙂11012114_10152831738930592_7922628382313119998_oEmerald Lass - Top Picks 9-2Today, I got blues and they sure are multiplying. Good blues. If you’re a regular reader of TEL, it’s not a secret anymore that I like colours. I pretty much like at least one shade of all hues. Red is probably the only colour I’m not mad about but even at that, I still tend to find items in the colour family that I like,  but I divert. Cobalt  is my favourite shade of blue. It’s cool yet vibrant, it’s calm but still noticeable and most certainly is collected. Emerald Lass - Top Picks 10 Emerald Lass - Top Picks 11 I put this outfit together randomly on the actual day of the shoot and thought “hmm, let’s see how these work together”. The blazer, I bought from Vero Moda when I was in Warsaw, Poland two months ago. I thought it would make for a great work outfit and it was on sale so heck yes, I was getting it! It was the only thing I bought on that trip so it was a deserving purchase. 😛  I bought this River Island skirt about 2 years ago. Okay, on a side note – seriously, anyone got hook-ups with River Island for a job! You will find no such loyalty elsewhere, River Island so holla at ya gurl! 🙂 I really liked the skirt and been waiting for the perfect time to wear it. As the skirt is quite detailed with a black faux leather panel and some blue/white details, I opted for something simple with the white lace top from SheInside. My Zara sandals have been put to good use a lot lately. It seemed apt to complete the look with this River Island blue and white clutch with fishnet detail. I was a bit worried it would be OTT but sometimes drama is good (within reason) of course. Life is too short to always play safe. 😉Emerald Lass - Top Picks 12 Photo credit: Ponmile O (Instagram: @ponmile) Outfit Deets: Top: SheInside, Skirt: River Island, Blazer: Vero Moda, Sandals: Zara, Earrings: Warehouse, Clutch: River Island

2 thoughts on “Shades and Hues”

Leave a Reply

