Yello Hello…

Emerald Lass - Top Picks 13

I’m not sure where or how to begin to apologise for my long hiatus. Let’s just say things have been a little busy on my side. Work, travelling and personal commitments have taken over my life and somehow, blogging has severely suffered. In the last 48 hours, I’ve been in 4 different countries in two different continents. Having not blogged for so long, I’ve had to rethink my strategies as moving forward, I need to find a way of managing other priorities without letting it affect my “baby”.

Thank you to everyone who’s checked in and those who’ve enquired about new posts. The Emerald Lass is back and back for good. 🙂 And be rest assured, there’s a lot I’ve got cooking in the kitchen. Hehe.

Emerald Lass - Top Picks 15To kick things off, today’s post is a collaboration that has been long time coming and I am very much excited about it. It’s from a shoot I did with a talented photographer friend of mine who I fondly refer to as Dr P. With an extremely busy schedule, the shoot had been long pending so I’m very pleased that it finally happened.

Emerald Lass - Top Picks 16My obsession with colour continues and what better colour to rock Spring with other than yellow. This yellow oversized fit coat from River Island has served me well in the last couple of months. Having just returned from intense heat in Africa, I’m hoping summer will pick up here soon.Emerald Lass - Top Picks 14I found this cropped jumper top on H&M online and thought the print was quite interesting. I paired it with my 8-year old Topshop high waist jeans. On a side note, am I the only one who remembers vividly random facts about my clothes?  I remember buying this jeans in a shopping centre in Blackrock in Dublin in Summer 2007 for 7 euros! Topshop jeans are generally on the dear side so the feeling of satisfaction I got from such a steal was quite memorable. Lol. What can I say clothes just excite me! 🙂 My platformed sandals are from River Island and always a nice touch to a spring/summer look.Emerald Lass - Top Picks 17Outfit details: Top: H&M, Jeans: Topshop: Sandals: River Island, Coat: River Island

Photo credit: Ponmile (Instagram: @ponmile)

Leave a Reply

