Bold and Yellow, Purple, Heels.

_MG_4344

_MG_4371The days are kind of still cold getting warmer, the mood is getting lighter, the clothes are getting brighter. I’ve always been one to have a love for colours. I mean, why be all grey and dark when you can be all bright and bubbly. 😉

In the words of Eminem and co,  today, I’m all bold and yellow with purple and heels. Well, those ain’t quite their words but you get the gist. I bought this scuba skater skirt late last year from an online sale from River Island. Skater styles always work great for my body type. The combination of the style and the material is a win as the scuba material gives the skater shape a even more solid and defined structure.  Like it needed any more reasons to tickle my fancy, it was a massive steal at £5. 🙂 Halleluyah somebody! I know I say it all the time but I can’t declare my love for RI enough. They just make sense! The top was another sale item from RI, this time in store. It’s actually a peplum-styled jacket that can be worn over a camisole but I decided to wear it as a top and tucked in as well. The colour is a popping lime yellow. The colour block of a pastel and a rich purple, I thought, made for a good Spring outfit.

What are your favourite S/S colours?

_MG_4345_MG_4346 _MG_4352 _MG_4360 _MG_4361 _MG_4366

_MG_4337Top: River Island, Skirt: River Island, Shoes: Aldo, Bracelet wrist-watch: Fossil, Necklace: Zara

Leave a Reply

