Oh for the love of Zara!

_MG_4405Aloha lovelies. 🙂 Hope you’ve all had a great weekend and ready to smash the week ahead. I’ve been wide awake in bed since 1am thanks to the flu so I thought I might as well try and be productive and do this post now.

Today’s outfit is a white blouse coupled with a pair of houndstooth culottes. There’s always something about a crisp, white shirt that gives an effortless, chic look._MG_4398Culottes seem to have made a comeback recently but my love for them go way back. I couldn’t resist this wide-legged, houndstooth pair; not when they were only £7.99. The shirt was also £7.99.  Don’t you just love a good sale! That euphoric feeling of victory and satisfaction when you see an item(s) you love slashed to a ridiculous fraction of the original price. To add a bit of edge, I accessorised with a black leather jacket and red court shoes.   _MG_4409 _MG_4410 _MG_4411_MG_4428_MG_4429 I decided to try the look with flats and I actually quite liked it. I generally only wear flats with casuals at the weekends but I could totally wear these loafers with this outfit and not feel “underdressed”. Another bargain for £9.99. Oh Zara, how good you have been to me!!! P.S: I love you. ♥♥♥_MG_4436_MG_4439

Which one is your favourite look with this outfit- heels or flats?

White shirt: Zara ⊥ Culottes: Zara ⊥ Red court shoes: River Island ⊥ Navy blue brogues: Zara ⊥ Navy tassel loafers: Zara ⊥ Black leather jacket: Topshop ⊥ Bag:Mango

Photography by MikaelB

4 thoughts on “Oh for the love of Zara!”

Leave a Reply

