There’s always a first time…

ย 

Having contemplated, talked about and dreamt of, for a couple of years of having an alternative voice on a platform where I can share my randomness with others, almost a year after I actually created a blog profile and then forgot about it, here I am…doing my very first blog post. Indeed, there always is a first time for everything.
Thanks to the encouragement and sometimes scolding of dear friends, I am now on blogville . Been a long time coming. I started hearing they-who-will-remain-nameless’s voices in my head asking if I’ve done the blog post and taken pictures. ๐Ÿ˜› Thanks guys for the pushing. ๐Ÿ™‚

For all intents and purposes, my posts would mainly be my world expressed through my styled lens. ๐Ÿ˜‰ However, my random self would also like to share my often very random thoughts on varying issues using this forum. Nothing is off topic (with the exception of all things Kimye related); from fashion to faith, love to locks, DIY to DUI. I promise you, I will, more often times than not, have stuff to rant about. My page, my rants! My approach will be mostly light hearted as I believe in and love having a laugh. Oh how I love to laugh. So when you’re on here, don’t take yourself too seriously- life too short and too complicated as it is.
Okay so I shall refrain from droning on and cut to the chase. For my very first post, I thought I’d do an outfit post from Easter weekend. I love this outfit as I feel like it says a lot about me as a person. It’s calm yet vibrant, full of life. Somewhat of a contradiction but yes, life is full of contradictions that create balance. Pictures they say, tell a thousand words. Enjoy.

I wore this to church on Easter Sunday. The dress was a gift from a very dear friend. Thanks @Planetz. It’s a Rachel Rachel Roy dress. You don’t need to know that it’s an American zero (Americans and their large portions and sizes… Yes, let’s just blame the Americans.) I like the coloured vertical patterns against the calm tone of the cream background colour. It’s simple and sweet. I paired it with a bright orange blazer from Zara. Zara is ever so faithful when it comes to blazers. I wanted a bit of ladylike drama so I opted for this bedazzled bow headband/fascinator. It also works for a church service. Having grown up in a Christian family, I’ve always loved dressing up for church. Nothing but your Sunday’s best and it was my Lord and Saviour’s resurrection day; what makes up the core of our faith so it was indeed a special day.

 

Dress: Rachel Rachel Roy

Blazer: Zara
Shoes: Steve Madden
Till next time guys … Have a lovely weekend. Toodle Doo. Xox
Leave a Reply

